'Sensation' (Rrose Remix) / 'Clear' (Abdulla Rashim Remix) [PH50RMX]

by Daniel Avery

  • Record/Vinyl

    ships out within 3 days

      £8 GBP



‘Sensation/Clear’ was Phantasy’s momentous fiftieth release, and the first studio transmission from Daniel Avery since his acclaimed LP, ‘Drone Logic’. Now, both tracks are remixed in distinctive fashion by two fellow outliers on the fringes of psychedelic, experimental techno.

Acclaimed producer and Eaux Records mastermind Rrose commits a typically ambitious and sonically experimental redux to Sensation. While retaining much of the original’s hypnotic, almost celestial groove, its atmospherics are transformed into something altogether more alien and overwhelming, culminating in an epic yet utterly earned conclusion of visceral noise.

Abdulla Rashim meanwhile guides the sound of ‘Clear’ into deeper territory still, engineering an initially unassuming remix that ultimately reveals layer upon layer of painstaking detail. Polyrhythmic bass lines interlock expertly from the beginning, gradually unfolding while never relenting.

Pressed onto heavyweight vinyl.

A ‘Sensation' (Rrose Remix)
B ‘Clear' (Abdulla Rashim Remix)


released August 19, 2016



Phantasy Sound London, UK

Record Label from London. Our roster includes Erol Alkan, Daniel Avery, BTWS, Ghost Culture, Connan Mockasin, Kamera, James Welsh, Cowboy Rhythmbox, U and Babe Terror.

contact / help

Contact Phantasy Sound

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns