The Soft Bounce [PHLP07]

by Beyond The Wizards Sleeve

  • Record/Vinyl

    ships out within 3 days

      £16 GBP


  • Compact Disc (CD)

    ships out within 3 days

      £11 GBP


  • Record/Vinyl

    ships out within 3 days

      £50 GBP or more 



Album Of The Week' - The Guardian ★★★★
'Alkan and Norris really do possess the magic touch' – Q ★★★★
“A brilliant debut which fizzes with inventiveness” - The Line Of Best Fit ★★★★★★★★
'A brilliant distillation of everything BTWS stand for' – Loud & Quiet ★★★★★★★★
'It’s been well worth the wait' – Mixmag ★★★★★★★★
'The Soft Bounce is a joy from start to finish' – Shindig ★★★★★
'The whole thing really is a treat' – 'Album Of The Month' Electronic Sounds

Phantasy is proud to announce Beyond The Wizards Sleeve's début album 'The Soft Bounce'.

There is a choice of 3 versions (all featuring the same 11 tracks):

- Deluxe Gatefold Mirror Limited Edition [Black Vinyl + Downloads] £50

- Standard [Clear Vinyl + Downloads] £16

- CD Gatefold [Use dropdown to select this version] £11

You are looking at the standard version, pressed onto heavyweight clear vinyl.

As with the previous singles, the sleeve was designed by Erol Alkan and Phil Sims (Neighbour UK) based around a shot of the band's instruments by Ellis Scott, photographed in the old Decca studios in Finsbury Park.

Guests vocalists include Blaine Harrison of Mystery Jets, Euros Childs of Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci, Jane Weaver, Holly Miranda, Jon Savage and Hannah Peel.

Delicious Light
Iron Age
Door To Tomorrow
Diagram Girl
Black Crow
Tomorrow, Forever
The Soft Bounce
Finally First
Third Mynd


released July 1, 2016



Phantasy Sound London, UK

Record Label from London. Our roster includes Erol Alkan, Daniel Avery, BTWS, Ghost Culture, Connan Mockasin, Kamera, James Welsh, Cowboy Rhythmbox, U and Babe Terror.

contact / help

Contact Phantasy Sound

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns